Light It Up! - Pere Ubu

album cover
Total Running Time - 59:03

Source: Sounddesk cd recorder

Purchase Options:
$10 for entire album
Entire album downloads come via one large zipped file.
Add to Cart

Catalog: Hearpen HR152
Slow Walking Daddy (4:31)  preview
Two Girls (One Bar) (3:56)  preview
Babylonian Warehouses (4:10)  preview
Caroleen (4:29)
Electricity (4:53)
Flames Over Nebraska (3:46)
Folly Of Youth (5:23)
The Modern Dance (2:56)
Perfume (4:02)
Phone Home Jonah (2:27)
SAD.TXT (4:27)
Sonic Reducer (3:58)
Stolen Cadillac (6:29)
Wheelhouse (3:36)
Total download file size: 139.6MB

Description: Recorded at the Oosterpoort, Groningen, Netherlands, May 20 2007, during the Why I Hate Women tour. A great performance from a band in form. The entire set is included with some memorable (and surprisingly succinct) song intros.

Pere Ubu (v.9.0):
David Thomas vocals
Keith Moliné guitar
Robert Wheeler EML synthesizer, theremin
Michele Temple bass
Steve Mehlman drums

All songs written by Mehlman - Moline - Temple - Thomas - Wheeler, except Slow Walking Daddy and Phone Home Jonah by Herman - Mehlman - Temple - Thomas - Wheeler, Electricity and Folly Of Youth by Jones - Temple - Thomas - Wheeler, The Modern Dance by Herman - Krauss - Maimone - Ravenstine - Thomas, Perfume, SAD.TXT and Wheelhouse by Herman - Jones - Mehlman - Temple - Thomas - Wheeler, and Sonic Reducer by O'Connor - Thomas.
All songs published by Ubu Projex, administered by Bug Music, except Sonic Reducer by Larry Spier.

Original art design by Alexandre Horne, webmaster of Pere Ubu Radio. This link will load a PDF file of printable artwork into your browser.

Encoding method: Interleaved, 44.1, High Q, CBR@320, Filtered.
garage icon
An Irony-Free™ Site