Waltz Across Texas - Pere Ubu

Waltz Across texas art

Total Running Time - 35:44

Source: Professional Cassette

Purchase Options:
$10 for entire album
Add to Cart

Catalog: Hearpen HR139

Caligari's Mirror 3:42  preview
Miss You 4:57  preview
Rhythm King 4:17  preview
Monday Night 2:32
Waiting For Mary 3:10
Cry 2:43
Over My Head 5:21
The Waltz 4:17
Love Love Love 2:14
Pushin 2:31
Download file size: 86.2MB

Description: Recorded at The Mean Fiddler, London, March 16 1989. Great sound and a great performance. This was Eric Drew Feldman's first show with the band and Chris Cutler's last. It chronicles the two-drummer phase in its fully matured state. Jim Jones is also on fire. We will release the entire show in two parts. Waltz Across Texas is the first ten songs.

Pere Ubu (v5.1):
David Thomas - vocals, commiehorn
Jim Jones - guitar, backing vocals
Eric Drew Feldman - synthesizers
Tony Maimone - bass, backing vocals
Scott Krauss - drums
Chris Cutler - drums

Set List: Caligari's Mirror, Miss You, Rhythm King, Monday Night, Waiting For Mary, Cry, Over My Head, The Waltz, Love Love Love, Pushin, Something's Gotta Give, We Have The Technology, Breath, Lost Nation Road, Bus Called Happiness - Humor Me, Universal Vibration, On The Surface - Final Solution.

All songs written by Cutler - Jones - Krauss - Maimone - Ravenstine - Thomas, except Over My Head and Caligari's Mirror written by Herman - Krauss - Maimone - Ravenstine - Thomas, and Love Love Love written by Herman - Krauss - Laughner - Taylor - Thomas - Wright.
All songs published by Ubu Projex, administered by Bug Music.
Album design by Alexandre Horne.

Artwork: Original art design by Alexandre Horne, webmaster of Pere Ubu Radio. This link will load a PDF file of printable artwork into your browser.

Encoding method: Interleaved, 44.1, High Q, CBR@320, Filtered.
garage icon
An Irony-Free™ Site